Our board members are the visible embodiment of our commitment to securing the future of animal agriculture. It is through their dedication to the entire animal agriculture community—and the Alliance—that we are able to achieve our goals and gain real progress toward our mission of safeguarding the future of animal agriculture.


Christina Lood

Chairman of the Board

American Feed Industry Association

Sarah Novak

Immediate Past Chairman

National Turkey Federation

Joel Brandenberger



Claire Boudwin

American Farm Bureau Federation

Scott Bennett

American National CattleWomen, Inc.

Pamela Griffin

American Sheep Industry Association

Chase Adams

American Veal Association

David Grant


Laura Moser

Cooper Farms

Terry Wehrkamp

Dairy Farmers of America

David Darr

Dairy Management Inc.

Lisa McComb

Elanco Animal Health

Colleen Parr Decker

Farm Journal Media

Cliff Becker

Genus PIC

Narender Nehra, Ph.D

Hy-Line North America

Pete Block

Iowa Soybean Association

Aaron Putze

Merck Animal Health

Jessica Meisinger, Ph.D

Morning Fresh Farms

Derek Yancey

National Cattlemen’s Beef Association

Allison Rivera
Tom Super

National Chicken Council

Tom Super

National Corn Growers Association

Mike Lefever

National Pork Board

Brett Kaysen, Ph.D.

National Pork Producers Council

Dallas Hockman

New Mexico State University

Robert Hagevoort, Ph.D

North American Meat Institute

Eric Mittenthal


Adam Proctor


Andy Curliss

Texas Cattle Feeders Association

Josh Winegarner

United Egg Producers

Chad Gregory

United Soybean Board

Charles Cannatella

U.S. Poultry and Egg Association

Rafael Rivera